Councils and partnerships

Lewes District Community Safety Partnership
We work in partnership with many organisations including the Police to prevent criminal activity and increase public confidence in our communities.
Neighbouring Councils
There are five borough and district councils in East Sussex who all provide similar services to us for their respective residents.
Town And Parish Councils
Across East Sussex there are 92 town and parish councils in Lewes, Rother and Wealden districts. There are no parishes in Eastbourne and Hastings, and no town council in Bexhill.
Assets of Community Value (Community Right to Bid)
Assets of Community Value gives people the chance to bid to buy and take over the running of assets that are of value to the local community.