Neighbouring Councils

There are five borough and district councils in East Sussex who all provide similar services to us for their respective residents.

Our neighbouring councils are Eastbourne Borough Council, Hastings Borough Council, Rother District Council, Mid-Sussex District Council and Wealden District Council

They each provide many services like ours, including rubbish collection, environmental health, tourism, housing needs services, leisure and amenities, planning and collection of council tax.

East Sussex County Council serves this entire region. They provide services including education, social services, roads and transport, waste disposal and libraries. 

Brighton and Hove City Council is a unitary authority. This means they operate all the services within their area and are not devolved between Borough and County Councils.